2022- 2023 Board of Directors

Executive Committee 

Dr. Maite Riestra-Quintero, President 
Directors Group 

Assistant Director Early Childhood Programs - Head Start and Early Head Start Division
Miami-Dade Community Action and Human Services Department                             



Sonya Hill, Vice President
Directors Group

Division Manager, Head Start Director
Orange County Head Start



Mary Grace Romo, Secretary
Directors Group 

Lee County Head Start 



Gloria Gonzalez, Treasurer
Staff Group 

Regional Director
Redlands Christian Migrant Association, Immokalee





Kymberly Cook, Past President
Friends Group

Executive Director
Children's Home Society of Florida 




Affiliate Group Representatives

Tim Center, Directors Group

Chief Executive Officer
Head Start Director
Capital Area Community Action Agency





Akia Davis., Directors Group 

Director of Early Head Start
Early Learning Coalition of Palm Beach County, Inc.





Tanya Hall., Directors Group 

Director of Early Learning Programs
Mid Florida Community Services Head Start/Early Head Start




Brigette Davis, Staff Group

Associate Director of Head Start/Early Head Start
Children First, Inc.




Temple DePlato, Staff Group

Chief Administrative Officer
Episcopal Children's Services 






Bob Bialas, Friends Group

Executive Vice President of Children and Head Start Services
Lutheran Services Florida



Nacole Guyton, Friends Group
Executive Director 

Florida Association for Community Action 




Cindy Kaier, Friends Group
Early Childhood Specialist


Maritza Vazquez, Friends Group
Emotional Support Specialist
Children’s Home Network